powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

AOL PIX PAGE!

PIX FROM HFSTIVAL 2003!!

Jayel's Page

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! c'mon...don't be skurred the stuff from back in the day and no...i wasn't high

its always a fine day to ride a bike

2002-12-21 - 2:36 p.m.

ahhhh...i just got back from the bike store..i got a new bike pump...my other small one was good for the mtn bike as it only needed about 60psi total...in my road bike...i need an awe inspiring 120psi!! soooooo i got a bump that can hit 160 psi...AND it has a cool dial built right in..so now i am gonna put on my shorts..a heavy shirt..it IS still december...and go down to Lake Artemisia...how it ever got to be a "lake" i'll never know...should be "Thats a big fuckin pond Artemisia"...but i dont think it qualifies as a lake...maybe they called it that so the residents of greenbelt could feel prestigious or somethin...i dunno..anywayz...me ro ride now so i can come back and finish the post with stuff about how weak my legs r after a 4 month absence from the bike...PEESH!

wheeeeeeeeeee!!! so i am back from my bike ride...i rode out to the lake...just took the same road as i do to get to work...its about 6 miles to the lake...so im just cruisin there...not really jammin hard..cuz after i ride the lake i STILL got another 6 miles back...i get to the big hill that i LOVE to ride down and HATE to ride back up...on my old bike i had enuff gearing to hit about 42-43mph before it seemed as if my legs would rip outta my hip sockets...but wit my NEW bike...i hit 52mph!! i know this how? well...my bike computer said so...plusthe nice policeman who pulled me over confirmed it...actually he was pretty cool...he let me go with a warning and told me to keep my speed down...i think he's probably jes wonderin how the hell a bike did 52mph..well DUH...big hill..big gears and one crazy ass whiteboy...YEAH JO!! i wish i had a picture of it tho...me flyin down the hill with this cop with his lights on behind me...id have that sucka blown up and framed to go on my wall...the rest of my ride was pretty sweet...nice temperature...barely any wind and not TOO many pedestrians on the path...i could tell it had been awhile since i rode tho..cuz when i ride..i sweat VERY easily...sweating is good...its like..AC for the body...well it was like...15 min into my ride and my skin started feelin real prickly..but no sweat yet...guess my pores had closed up from lack of use...i had two bottles of water tho...so i kept chuggin and eventually...I GOT SWEAT BEADS!! whahoooooo...felt so much better after that...is it summer yet?? after i got home...i ran the bike up to my apt and took my car down to KFC and got the Twister Combo...which is very very good...and i got corn on the cob...got home and buttered that sucka up and sprankled some salt over that bad boy and ate it up like it was my last meal...now i got so many fuckin corn bits in my teeth i look like the Kansas countryside when i smile...hahaha ok...me go stretch my legs out and soak muh body in the tizzub...alllghhh hot water!!

Leave me a note..or dont..whatever yo :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

RANDOM ENTRY OF THE DAY!<


You are a phoenix.
What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox