powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

AOL PIX PAGE!

PIX FROM HFSTIVAL 2003!!

Jayel's Page

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! c'mon...don't be skurred the stuff from back in the day and no...i wasn't high

STOOPID SOUF EAS SKREETS!!

2003-03-11 - 7:13 p.m.

on my way back from one of the best sub joints in DC i was goin under 395 on 8th street and hit a big ass chunk of asphalt and it thunked and clunked all under my car...my first thought was "i hope it didnt pop my tire or bust my exhaust header"..so i get back and my tire is just fine and the header is all intact! YAY!...but, my radiator is now leakin antifreeze like a drunk man leakin on a wall...AUUUUUGHHHHH!!! so i called my boss and told him i was goin home to try to figure out what to do..a new radiator is about 170-200 bux and i just paid rent, daycare and other stuff...sooooooooooo i aint droppin 2 bills esp when i got a trip to philly this weekend...so i come home and bein the mechanical bad ass that i am i yanked the radiator out in a few minutes and found the leak...apparently the rock hit one of the mounting tabs and it made a small crack in the weld so HOPEFULLY i can either weld it or fix it some other way tomorrow at work...then get somebody to drop me back off so i can get it back in and test it out to make sure everything is ok...

in other news..rashida came by this evening so we took brian to the park for a little bit..hung out...caught up on stuff..then they both punked out and said it was cold..whats THAT all about?? ya'll were the ones that wanted to go to the park...we could have very well stayed here and played games and stuff....but noooooo haha..anywayz..so im hopin i get my car back together and workin by this weekend cuz my boss told me today that it was ok for me NOT to work this weekend for the shutdown..which means jayel and i are takin A ROAD TRIP!!! goin to philly, pa..word up...i still dont know when it actually is..well i know its saturday and its called "hot import nights" so bein the genius that i am...im assuming its at..dur..nighttime! oh yeah...my brother is goin too...so ish all good in the ney-buh-hood...word!

Leave me a note..or dont..whatever yo :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

RANDOM ENTRY OF THE DAY!<


You are a phoenix.
What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox