powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

AOL PIX PAGE!

PIX FROM HFSTIVAL 2003!!

Jayel's Page

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! c'mon...don't be skurred the stuff from back in the day and no...i wasn't high

Workin hard and takin a nice walk..grrrrr

2003-06-25 - 6:44 p.m.

today was pretty cool...till i got to the fire station...but i'll explain that later...first i get to work and get up on the roof with my radio, banana boat sunblock, all my assorted water bottles and my shorts..oh yeah and my work stuff too...so from about 8:30 till 11:30 i coated the ductwork int he hot hot heat and enjoyed myself immensely...i even took a picture of a hawk, eagle, vulture or some other big ass bird that was circling on some thermals...it was too far away tho...then after that i had to go out to virginia with dave to bleed out this AC unit...so i had to play crazy monkey and pull myself up into the ceiling and then wiggle my body thru the maze of all-thread, ductwork, support braces and whatever else was up there to reach the two valves...that was actually fun..i like physical work...sure beats sittin at a desk ANYday...id go nutzoid if i had to work at a desk..id be like LEMME OUT!! I GOTTA SEE THE SKY!!...like if i ever went up on some huge murder charge and the penalties were either death or solitary confinement..man..kill my ass NOW...crackhead aint tryin to be in a dark cell talkin to imaginary rats...but anywayz...LOL...after we bled the system out we went downstairs to Sbarro's "eye-talian" eatery...i love their food..so tasty and SO bad for me...lol..then i cruised on back thru the city to continue my roof work...i've said it many times before and i'll continue to say it...but when the sun comes out...so do the fine women in even finer clothes...MAN!! so yeah..back at tech center i did some more coating and even took a picture...dont i look serious??

i even wrote my name in the coating material...i'll have to get a picture of that tomorrow once its dry...YAY!!

and now for the bad part....so im ridin home on my bike makin good time and i start comin up this slight incline by the fire station and my bike starts feelin a lil wobbly..so i look down and my back tire is REAL low.,..so im like "either i ate WAY too much at Sbarro's or i got a flat tire"... sure enuff i had a flat tire..BOOOO!! what usually takes me about 5-6 minutes on my bike ended up takin about 35-40 minutes by walking...i found out i have a walking speed of 3.5mph...thats slow and shiggity compared to the 25mph i usually cruise at...damn flat tire...i dont even carry innertubes..maybe i will now...LOL

now im jes chillin in the AC...i know rent is high (too me anyway) but at least all utilities are included...so when i leave in the AM i set the thermostat at 65 degrees and when i get home i walk inside with brian and we're like AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH that feeellss gooooooooooood...thats what we say...

Leave me a note..or dont..whatever yo :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

RANDOM ENTRY OF THE DAY!<


You are a phoenix.
What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox