powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

AOL PIX PAGE!

PIX FROM HFSTIVAL 2003!!

Jayel's Page

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! c'mon...don't be skurred the stuff from back in the day and no...i wasn't high

happy me and other stories

2003-08-12 - 4:54 p.m.

i have not updated lately cuz the impossible has happened...somebody has caught the crackheads eye...well..all four of them...so for all the missed entries and stuff...i apologize, sorta...cuz crackhead be happy! YAY!

i DO need to update about somethin that happened yesterday which was both cruel and hilarious..im sayin...would you EXPECT anything less from me? hahaha...so anywayz..about 4pm at work it starts POURING down so hard it would give noah a serious case of the flashbacks...no joke...it rained so hard that there was no point in running to vehicles or having an umbrella..so after i walked to my van and stopped to bathe in a large puddle...i left work and was goin down kenilworth with my wipers on the "high"..im cruisin along in the right lane peering ahead when i hit a MASSIVE puddle...im talkin small pool massive...i was goin about 40mph when i hit it..i figure my van is about 8-9 feet high and the waves were at LEAST 5 feet higher than my van...pretty cool huh? well no..cuz thats not the end of the story...there were three people standing at the side of the road waiting for the metrobus...DEEEEEEEEEEP in my heart i feel very bad for them...but on the surface of my heart..mannnnnnnn i was crackin up like a mug...i mean they coulda stayed drier by swimming in the ocean...it was so bad..that even with my wipers on high i could barely see out the front window...i just wish i could have video of it....awesome!!! YAY! ~thinkin~ somethin else funny ...ahhhh yeah...i had to work at 11pm saturday till 6am sunday mornin...and as i walking out to my car in the parking lot i see a whole family in a U-Haul truck with a honda accord strapped to a trailer...so i wave and say hi and this one guy comes up to me "please sir! can u help us??" so he explains that they cant get the straps to release from the front wheels of the car to get it off the trailer...so me bein the helpful kinda guy that i am...tell him to kiss my ass and i keep on walkin...HAHAHA..no seriously..i went over to see if i could help...lucky for them these were the same kinda cargo straps we used in the army and now use at work...sooooo with a few tugs on the handle and a flick of the wrist i had the straps loose..now for the funny part...the guy who asked me to help grabs me in a big bear hug "THANK YOU SIR!!...we have been trying for TWO hours to get these straps loose!!!" the one lady was callin me an angel and everybody else was shakin my hand and huggin me...you'd think i solved the whole world peace thing or somethin..im STILL waitin to hear from the UN...ahaha...so yeah..i saw them again out in the parkin lot and they waved a big cheery hello and thanked me again...i felt so special! YAY!

~does my crackhead is a happy somewhat less bitter man dance~

ohhhhh yeah...while we were at work over the weekend...we got a HUGE lightning storm while we were working on the roof...as it was gettin closer our already stressed out boss calls over the radio hollerin at us to get off the roof..well at the moment we COULDNT get off cuz we just sprayed about 8 gallons of chemical allll over the coils and they needed to be rinsed heavily otherwise the aluminum would dissolve...so hes hollerin "guys! get off the roof NOW!!" to which dave said "we have to rinse the coils first steve" then steve is like "hurry up..i dont need you guys gettin hit by lightning" about a minute later a flash of lightning and a nice KRAK! of thunder sounds off and i grab my radio and im like "MAN DOWN...MAN DOWN!! JB's BEEN HIT!!" then over the radio everybody busts out laffin...well dammit..it seemed pretty funny at 3am on the roof in the thunderstorm...LOL

Leave me a note..or dont..whatever yo :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

RANDOM ENTRY OF THE DAY!<


You are a phoenix.
What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox