powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

AOL PIX PAGE!

PIX FROM HFSTIVAL 2003!!

Jayel's Page

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! c'mon...don't be skurred the stuff from back in the day and no...i wasn't high

-

2003-10-29 - 6:56 a.m.

u ever do somethin and it was so funny or outrageous..that u wish there was a camera pointed at you?? well today i had one of those moments...the last time i had a moment like that...was back when i got hit by the car...no that wasnt "funny" per se...but im pretty sure NOW i would find it hilarious (im weird like that) actually i would LOVE to see video of me gettin hit so i could see how i flew through the air...i dont remember that part..i remember hittin the car, "insert blank space"...then hittin the ground a few seconds later (i guess)...ANYWAY..todays moment was actually funnier i think...because people when people fall..that ranks pretty high on the "funny as shit" list...so anyway...wait..i need to draw a lil diagram to get my point across...~pauses to sketch a quick pic~ ok...my art skills suck massive whale nuts...but at least im gettin my point across...

ok..so what happened..i was walking along the upper roof area as shown...i had a bucket of stuff in one hand and my tool bag in the other...the lil step ladder was propped up against the wall..so me bein the genius that i am...stepped on the ladder in hopes of just walking down it and gettin to work on the AC unit..but nooOoooo..the ladder had to be in a slippery puddle of water...how do i know it was slippery? cuz that fuckin ladder shot str8 out from under my foot..i lurched forward and havin 2 heavy objects in my hand did NOT help matters at all....before i go on...i must explain the construction of this roof...it has a rubber membrane on top...thin metal underneath the membrane...then empty space...then the ceiling to the bank below...not very good at muffling loud noises....so i fall out into space and i had JUST enuff time for the thought of "aww shit..please dont let me break a leg" to cross my mind before i landed sorta face/left shoulder/side of my body onto the lower roof...i missed the ladder but the bag of tools landed on my back...how the hell that happened..i have NO idea..but i formed a hypothesis in my diagram...so in the space of about 1/2 second...the roof went from being peaceful to havin a 195 pound man, 20 pound tool bag, 10 pound bucket and a ladder come crashing down on it...as i lay on the roof with my left cheek in a small puddle of water...i couldnt help but start laffin..i wasnt hurt at all....and that had to be one of the clumsiest things i had ever done in my life...so i wander over towards the front of the building and here comes the manager out the front door "OH MY GAWD OH MY GAWD!!" apparently he thought the roof was collapsing...i asked him "was it pretty loud?" and he said it sounded like an elephant was tryin to jump thru the roof...i shoulda smacked him for that one...but yeah...that was my day...MAN i wish i had that on video..id be SO paid off of americas funniest home videos...YEAH!! dangit!

Leave me a note..or dont..whatever yo :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

RANDOM ENTRY OF THE DAY!<


You are a phoenix.
What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox