powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

AOL PIX PAGE!

PIX FROM HFSTIVAL 2003!!

Jayel's Page

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! c'mon...don't be skurred the stuff from back in the day and no...i wasn't high

time for a new ride

2005-08-20 - 3:35 p.m.

i've decided i want a new car. i love my saturn to death but its time to let her go. i have 145,000 miles on it. you have to understand that these are MY miles. probably the equivalent of about 500,000 miles if not more. i've abused this car to no end. its made it 324 miles to NY in 3 hrs 40 min..including a stop for gas AND at burger king...thats 86mph avg speed...including the 2 stops...whole parts of PA passed in a blur @ 115 that christmas eve. it's taken exit ramps so fast that the inside wheel has lifted and spun...its done smoky power slides across parkin lots...its raced and beatin "faster" cars...and lost to them as well....i did all the work myself...but now its time to begin the search for a new ride.

I'm already set on the mazda3 5 door hatchback. it has fairly decent power and excellent handling and braking attributes. to me, the car has nice lines..the sedan is ok but i like the hatch better. plus havin a now 9 yr old son, i figure the extra room couldnt hurt. and for 800 bucks extra i get ABS WITH ebd (electronic brake force distribtion) and side curtain air bags. now i just need to man up and go get it. i'll have to make a few key financial sacrifices..such as losing my hi speed internet and my digital hi def cable service...so yeah..its time for the crackhead to get a new ride....

www.mazda3.com

Leave me a note..or dont..whatever yo :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

RANDOM ENTRY OF THE DAY!<


You are a phoenix.
What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox